Presidential Commendations

AAPM Presidential Commendation Honorees

Each year, the AAPM President may choose to honor additional worthy individuals with a Presidential Commendation.

2020 Presidential Commendations:

  • Jianguo Cheng, MD PhD; Halena Gazelka, MD; Rollin Gallagher, MD MPH
    In recognition and appreciation of their work on the HHS Pain Management Best Practices Inter-Agency Task Force.

  • Robert Hurley, MD PhD
    In recognition and appreciation of his advocacy work in representing AAPM on the AMA Pain Care Task Force.

  • Patrick Tighe, MD MS; Steven Cohen, MD
    In recognition and appreciation of their efforts serving not one, but 2 years, as AAPM Annual Meeting Co-Chairs.

  • B. Todd Sitzman, MD MPH
    In recognition and appreciation of his commitment to excellence in patient care and advocacy and his career-long service to the field: Past President of AAPM, Past President of NANS and his service on multiple editorial boards just to name a few.

See all AAPM awards

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print
Share on email
Pain Medicine Journal
Access to this page is restricted to members only! Not a mamber? Join Now!

Ask Us Anything. Anytime.

📝 Fill in your details and we’ll get back to you in no time.

American Academy of Pain Medicine