call for nominations

AAPM Call for Nominations

Each year AAPM invites Active Members to participate in an open call for Board and Nominating Committee nominations, as well as Annual Meeting Awards nominations.

Nominations for available 2021-2022 positions on the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee and 2021 Awards are closed.

Board & Nominating Committee Call for Nominations

Nominees should be current, voting members of AAPM who are interested in and qualified for service in a leadership role.

When the Nominating Committee develops the slate of candidates, “Preference shall be given to individuals with active service on a committee of the Academy,” (AAPM Bylaws, Article X, Section 1).

*Nominations are closed for 2021

AAPM Call for Nominations: 2021 Awards

The annual AAPM awards identify and celebrate the accomplishments of individuals whose endeavors improve the care of people with pain.

Voting members may nominate individuals for consideration by the Awards Committee.

Awards are presented at the AAPM Annual Meeting to those who contribute to the field of Pain Medicine in social, political, scientific, or clinical arenas.





nominating committee

📌 What’s Needed…

A completed nomination form, resume, or curriculum vitae, and COI disclosure statement must be submitted for each nominee. August 23 is the deadline for submitting required materials by fax, e-mail, or mail.

📠 Fax: (407) 749-0714

📧 E-mail: [email protected]

📫 Mail: American Academy of Pain Medicine, 1705 Edgewater Drive, #7778, Orlando, FL 32804

If there are any questions regarding this process, please contact AAPM at (800) 917-1619 or [email protected]

Thank you.

Pain Medicine Journal
Access to this page is restricted to members only! Not a mamber? Join Now!

Ask Us Anything. Anytime.

📝 Fill in your details and we’ll get back to you in no time.

American Academy of Pain Medicine