Philipp M. Lippe, MD Award

Philipp M. Lippe, MD Award

The Philipp M. Lippe, MD Award is given to a physician for outstanding contributions to the social and political aspect of pain medicine. Social and political accomplishments could be those that benefit the science, the practice or the recognition of the specialty.

The 2020 Philipp M. Lippe, MD, Award recipient is Vanila M. Singh, MD.

Past Recipients

1995: Philipp M. Lippe, MD

1996: Joel Saper, MD

1997: Richard Stieg, MD

1998: Sridhar Vasudevan, MD

1999: Hubert Rosomoff, MD

2000: J. David Haddox, DDS MD

2001: Kathleen M. Foley, MD

2002: Michael Ashburn, MD MPH

2003: Daniel B. Carr, MD

2004: Robert G. Addison, MD

2005: Kenneth A. Follett, MD PhD

2006: Samuel J. Hassenbusch, MD PhD

2007: Scott M. Fishman, MD

2008: Benjamin L. Crue, Jr., MD FACS

2009: Albert Ray, MD

2010: Michel Y. Dubois, MD

2011: Douglas Throckmorton, MD

2012: Philip A. Pizzo, MD

2013: Chester (Trip) Buckenmaier III, MD, COL MC USA

2014: James P. Rathmell, MD

2015: Lieutenant General Eric Schoomaker, MD, PhD; Major General Richard W. Thomas, MG, DHA.

2016: John D. Loeser, MD

2017: Rollin M. Gallagher, MD, MPH

2018: Robin J. Hamill-Ruth, MD

2019: Donna Bloodworth, MD

See all awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound
Pain Medicine Journal
Access to this page is restricted to members only! Not a mamber? Join Now!

Ask Us Anything. Anytime.

📝 Fill in your details and we’ll get back to you in no time.

American Academy of Pain Medicine