Robert G. Addison, MD Award

The Robert G. Addison, MD Award was created to honor the memory of the late AAPM President, Bob Addison. The award is given to an individual or organization in recognition of outstanding efforts to foster international cooperation and collaboration on behalf of the specialty of pain medicine.

The 2020 Robert G. Addison, MD Award recipients are Chester C. Buckenmaier III, MD; Sean Mackey, MD PhD; and Winfried Meissner, MD PhD.

Past Recipients

2014: Tanja Erika Schlereth, MD PhD

2015: ChildKind International

2016: Andrew Moore, DSc

2017: Faculty of Pain Medicine ANZCA

2018: Xue-Jun Song, MD, PhD

2019: Lone Knudsen, MSc Psych PhD

See all awards

Become part of this distinguished, multimodal, interdisciplinary community.