Philipp M. Lippe, MD Award

The Philipp M. Lippe, MD Award is given to a physician for outstanding contributions to the social and political aspect of pain medicine. Social and political accomplishments could be those that benefit the science, the practice or the recognition of the specialty.

The 2020 Philipp M. Lippe, MD, Award recipient is Vanila M. Singh, MD.

Past Recipients

1995: Philipp M. Lippe, MD

1996: Joel Saper, MD

1997: Richard Stieg, MD

1998: Sridhar Vasudevan, MD

1999: Hubert Rosomoff, MD

2000: J. David Haddox, DDS MD

2001: Kathleen M. Foley, MD

2002: Michael Ashburn, MD MPH

2003: Daniel B. Carr, MD

2004: Robert G. Addison, MD

2005: Kenneth A. Follett, MD PhD

2006: Samuel J. Hassenbusch, MD PhD

2007: Scott M. Fishman, MD

2008: Benjamin L. Crue, Jr., MD FACS

2009: Albert Ray, MD

2010: Michel Y. Dubois, MD

2011: Douglas Throckmorton, MD

2012: Philip A. Pizzo, MD

2013: Chester (Trip) Buckenmaier III, MD, COL MC USA

2014: James P. Rathmell, MD

2015: Lieutenant General Eric Schoomaker, MD, PhD; Major General Richard W. Thomas, MG, DHA.

2016: John D. Loeser, MD

2017: Rollin M. Gallagher, MD, MPH

2018: Robin J. Hamill-Ruth, MD

2019: Donna Bloodworth, MD

See all awards

Become part of this distinguished, multimodal, interdisciplinary community.